Contact the Village

Village Hall Office:

Municipal Building
236 Tate Avenue
Buchanan, NY 10511
(914) 737-1033

Elected Officials:

Mayor: Theresa Knickerbocker (914) 737-1033
TheresaK@villageofbuchanan.com

Deputy Mayor: Richard A. Funchion (914) 737-1033
RichardF@villageofbuchanan.com

Trustee: Duane Jackson (914) 737-1033
DJackson@villageofbuchanan.com

Trustee: Cesare Pasquale (914) 737-1033
cpasquale@villageofbuchanan.com

Trustee: Nicolas Zachary (914) 737-1033
NZachary@villageofbuchanan.com

Village Justice: Jennifer E. Daly (914) 737-1033

Village Clerk:
VillageClerk@villageofbuchanan.com

Emergency Numbers:

Police/Ambulance/Fire: 911
Police (non-emergency): (914) 739-6776
Buchanan Engine Co #1: (914) 737-3481

Appointed Positions:

Village Administrator: Kevin Hay (914) 737-1033
Administrator@villageofbuchanan.com

Village Attorney: Stephanie Porteus (914) 271-2828
VOBAttorney@villageofbuchanan.com

Building Inspector: Barbara E. Miller (914) 737-1033
BuildingInspector@villageofbuchanan.com

Village Engineer: Hahn Engineering (845) 279-2220

Fire Inspector: Joseph Chapyak (914) 737-1033

Highway Department: (914) 737-6858
Highway@villageofbuchanan.com

Planning Consultant: (914) 737-1033

Recreation Supervisor: Nancy Bayer (914) 737-1033
RecreationDept@villageofbuchanan.com

Senior Citizens Director: Gabe DiRubbo (914) 737-1033

Water Department:
WaterDept@villageofbuchanan.com

Planning Board:

Chairman: Ben Martinelli
Planning@villageofbuchanan.com

Member: Jennifer Fleming
Member: Michele O'Neill
Member: Michael Scott
Member: Donald F. Zern
Secretary: Rosemary Martin

Zoning Board:

Chairman: Salvatore Bottiglieri
Zoning@villageofbuchanan.com

Member: Gary Bell
Member: Michael Chirico
Member: Edward R. Mevec
Member: Marco Pinque
Secretary: Rosemary Martin

This information was last updated on May 28, 2013