Contact the Village

Village Hall Office:
Municipal Building
236 Tate Avenue
Buchanan, NY 10511

(914) 737-1033

Village Offices are open Monday – Friday 8:30 A.M. to 4:30 P.M.

Emergency Numbers

Police/Ambulance/Fire: 911
Police (non-emergency): (914) 739-6776
Buchanan Engine Co #1: (914) 737-3481


Elected Officials:

Mayor: Theresa Knickerbocker (914) 737-1033
TheresaK@villageofbuchanan.com

Deputy Mayor: Richard A. Funchion (914) 737-1033
RichardF@villageofbuchanan.com

Trustee: Anthony Capicotti (914) 737-1033
acapicotti@villageofbuchanan.com

Trustee: Sean Murray (914) 737-1033
smurray@villageofbuchanan.com

Trustee: Nicolas Zachary (914) 737-1033
NZachary@villageofbuchanan.com

Village Justice: Jennifer E. Daly (914) 737-1033
villagejustice@villageofbuchanan.com

Appointed Positions:

Village Administrator: Marcus Serrano (914) 737-1033
mserrano@villageofbuchanan.com

Clerk: Cynthia Kempter (914) 293-0910 
ckempter@villageofbuchanan.com

Village Attorney: Stephanie Porteus 914-556-6217
sporteus@villageofbuchanan.com

Building Inspector: Brian Cook (914) 293-8395
bcook@villageofbuchanan.com

Building Inspector: Peter Cook (914) 293-8396
pcook@villageofbuchanan.com

Village Engineer: Hahn Engineering (845) 279-2220

Fire Inspector: (914) 737-1033

Highway Department: (914) 737-6858
Highway@villageofbuchanan.com

Planning Consultant: (914) 737-1033

Recreation Supervisor: Nancy Bayer (914) 293-8391
RecreationDept@villageofbuchanan.com

Senior Citizens Consultant:  Vacant (914) 737-1033

Stormwater Treatment Plant:
WWTP@villageofbuchanan.com

Water Department:
WaterDept@villageofbuchanan.com

Planning Board:

Chairperson: Jeffrey Faiella
Planning@villageofbuchanan.com

Zoning Board:

Chairman: Gary Bell
Zoning@villageofbuchanan.com




Copyright © 2009-21 Village of Buchanan · All Rights Reserved